October 2014 Spending….. £7,135 double gulp

 

October 2014

 

Well I just can’t help myself can I? A shocking amount of  money has left my account this month.

In my defense, most of this month’s spending has been on home improvements – specifically new flooring for my house. When you consider I’ve had a grotty carpet and bare floorboards for 3 years whilst saving for the new floor. And it’s going to be a fabulous floor, I’m buying for life with parquet flooring downstairs – and it’s looking good so far.

Apart from home improvements, the rest of my spending has been low, especially as I’ve been away on holiday thus eating out all the time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

